Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Resilient Award​​​


This award is aimed at recognizing the Best SMEs in Qatar that have adopted measures to develop sustainable business models and have become role models for other SMEs in successfully handling challenges and utilizing opportunities posed due to Covid-19 pandemic. This award showcases SMEs that have shown resilience by adopting innovative business strategies, efficient financial management, strong management commitment and dynamic decision making that are vital in overcoming challenges posed.

This award aims to assess suitable candidates on various parameters such as mentioned below:

  • Business strategies adopted by the SMEs in light of the Covid-19 Pandemic
  • Innovative measures and strategies adopted
  • Financial Management and Resource Management
  • Business Excellence and Adaptability

This award will have one category and 3 winners:

  • First winner: 75,000 QR
  • Second winner: 50,000 QR
  • Third winner: 25,000 QR

Eligibility Criteria:

  • ​Minimum 1 year in operation
  • Holding valid CR
  • Qualifying as an SME as per the official Qatar SME definition

Willingness to share information:

  • Willing to disclose financial statements for last year for the purpose of screening as well as performance evaluation. Un-audited financial statements will not be considered for assessment.
  • Once shortlisted for evaluation, the enterprise will be required to participate in the interviews. They will also be required to furnish additional documents to support and validate the discussions before/during the interviews.
  • Willing to share the proof of number of employees issued from the relevant authority (Ministry of Interior, General Directorate of Passports and Expatriates Affair)

What is the process to apply for the resilient Award ?​

  • 1
  • 2
    Initial Filtering​
  • 3
    Interview and evaluation
  • 4
    Awarding ceremony
  • Application: Eligible SME completes online Application Form and upload all the relevant documents online
  • Initial Filtering: Applicant SMEs are shortlisted by the technical Committee based on eligibility criteria
  • Interviews & Final Evaluation: interviewing the qualified applicants by the jury committee​
  • Awarding Ceremony: awarding the winners in GEW