Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

AL FURJAN AND Al AZZAB MARKETS PROJECT

BRIEF ABOUT THE SERVICE​​​

Discover the largest public project implemented by QDB's Engineering Projects Department.

The project comprises a full range of commercial complexes built on government-owned land in various residential areas across the country. The two QDB strategic projects aim to support Qatar’s commercial and service sectors, as part of the development of a sustainable and diversified economic environment in line with Qatar's National Vision 2030.

Each complex features an integrated range of services and facilities that cover a multitude of commercial activities meeting all living requirements for entrepreneurs, residents, and workers. The markets reflect QDB's keenness to support the commercial sector by providing a variety of retail stores that cater to the needs of communities in both the center and the outskirts of the city as well as in remote areas.

Al Furjan and Al Azzab markets are launched in collaboration with a number of government sectors, with each project strategically contributing to Qatar’s economic and urban development by providing service and commercial facilities in the declared areas, thereby playing a central role in meeting the needs of residents, while providing the necessary commercial and service activities for the complexes and their workers. The markets also reflect the traditional Qatari architectural style.

Objectives of Al Furjan and Al Azzab markets:

  • Supporting the national commercial sector.
  • Contributing to the national economic development.
  • Providing multiple services that meet the set requirements for Al Azzab complexes.
  • Providing the necessary commercial and service activities for residents and workers.
  • Creating a sustainable economic environment for residents in remote areas that are far from the capital’s downtown and commercial centers.
  • Easing the pressure on downtown entrances and exits.
View Activities List​​​​

To find out more about the location of Al Furjan and Al Azzab markets and how to apply, please download the AlFurjan mobile app below:

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​مشاريع أسواق الفرجان وأسواق العزب

نبذة عن الخدمة

 
 

تعرّف على أكبر المشاريع العامّة التي تنفّذها إدارة المشاريع الهندسية في بنك قطر للتنمية.

يتكون المشروعان من أسواق تجارية متكاملة تُقام على أراضٍ حكومية وتمتد على مساحات مختلفة موزّعة في مناطق سكنية متفرقة. وهما من المشاريع الاستراتيجية لدى الحكومة وبنك قطر للتنمية، ويهدفان إلى دعم القطاع التجاري والخدماتي في البلاد كجزء من تطوير اقتصاد مستدام ينسجم مع رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 من أجل خلق بيئة اقتصادية مستدامة ومتنوعة.

وتشتمل على مجموعة متكاملة من المرافق الخدماتية والتجارية المخصصة لمزاولة أنشطة متنوعة تساهم في تلبية كافة المتطلبات الحياتية وسبل الراحة للقاطنين والعاملين. وتعكس الأسواق اهتمام بنك قطر للتنمية بدعم القطاع التجاري من خلال توفير متاجر تجزئة متنوعة قادرة على تلبية احتياجات السكان الضرورية سواء الذين يسكنون في المناطق الداخلية أو الخارجية.

تُطلق مشاريع أسواق كل من الفرجان والعزب بالتعاون مع عدد من القطاعات الحكومية، بحيث يهدف كل واحد منهما وبشكل استراتيجي إلى المساهمة بالنهضة الاقتصادية والعمرانية التي تشهدها الدولة من خلال توفير المرافق الخدمية والتجارية في المناطق المعلنة، والتي ستؤدي دوراً مركزيًا في تلبية المتطلبات الضرورية لسكان تلك المناطق، بالإضافة إلى توفير الأنشطة التجارية والخدمية الضرورية لمجمعات العزب والعاملين فيها، كما تعكس الأسواق الطراز المعماري القطري التقليدي.



أهداف كل من أسواق الفرجان وأسواق العزب:

  • دعم وتحفيز القطاع التجاري القطري.
  • الإسهام في دفع عجلة التنمية الاقتصادية.
  • توفير خدمات متعددة وتلبية المتطلبات الضرورية لمجمعات العزب.
  • توفير الأنشطة التجارية والخدمية اللازمة للقاطنين والعاملين.
  • خلق بيئة اقتصادية مستدامة للسكان في المناطق البعيدة عن المراكز التجارية ووسط العاصمة.
  • تخفيف الضغط على مداخل ومخارج وسط المدينة.

​للتعرف على كافة مناطق أسواق الفرجان وأسواق العزب وفرص التقديم الرجاء تحميل تطبيق جوال الفرجان المبين أدناه:



​​​​​​



​​​